15th NASeA/ANMA Joint Convention

Announcement, News

Other Partners

Winner of Nepali National Convention 2018 Essay Contest

Nepali National Convention 2018 essay contest has just been completed and winners of this year are:

Position Elementary School Middle School High School
First Bisikha Dhungel – AB, Canada Safal Sapkota – NB Smarika Nepal – FL
Second Sneha Kharel – MN Apekshya Pokharel – AB, Canada Muskan Khadka – NC
Third Nirbirodh Timalsina – NC Savanna Aryal – NC Dejan Shakya – NE

Many congratulations to all the winners and participants of this years essay contest.
I also would like to acknowledge all the donors and thank them for their patronage.

The Elementary school writing contest prize was sponsored by Mr. Madhav Mainali and Ms. Sita Ghimire Mainali from Huntsville, Alabama. The prize for the Middle school writing contest was sponsored by Dr. Sanjeeb Sapkota and Mrs. Sabina Sapkota of Lawrenceville, Georgia. It is the 9th year in a row of support by Dr. and Mrs. Sapkota. The  High school essay contest prize was sponsored by Mr. Kamran Awan (Accounting Solutions Form) from Greensboro, North Carolina.Thank you to all the sponsors for your generous support.
Winners will be honored at the Nepali National Convention in Chicago, IL during the cultural program (September 3rd, 2018).
Dr. Sushama Pradhan
Coordinator,  student writing contest
Nepali National Convention, 2018