15th NASeA/ANMA Joint Convention

Announcement, News

Nomination of Gyanendra Gadal In the position of the chair , Election Committee for NASeA Executive Board ( 2019-21)

Gyanendra  Gadal,
Chair, Election Committee
NASeA election (2019-21)

Bashu D Phulara, P.C.
Member, Election Committee
NASeA election (2019-21)

Madhav Mainali
Member, Election Committee
NASeA election (2019-21)

Respected community members,

1.    As per the Article IX para 3 of NASeA’s bylaws “Every two years the President shall announce an Election Committee at least seventy-five (75) days prior to the election to facilitate the election in a fair, transparent, and democratic manner.”. To provide the ample time for the Election Committee, President Madhav Dhakal had put up the agenda “Nomination of election committee (2019-21) “in the monthly meeting of our executive committee on 08 March 2019. The board during that meeting decided to propose the qualified names for the election committee by him in the capacity of President in the next monthly meeting. The election for NASeA executive committee ( 2019-21 ) will be held during the Labor Day weekend of 2019  at 15 th NASeA – ANMA Joint convention @ Winston-Salem , NC. 

2.    As per the same Article para 4 of NASeA’s bylaws “The Election Committee shall be composed of three (3) Association members, one of whom shall be designated as the chair of the committee.”, President Dhakal had proposed the following qualified and respected three names on the monthly meeting held on 19 April 2019 for the election committee of NASeA for the tenure of 2019-21.

  1. Narkaji Gurung, Ph D , Election Committee ( Resigned ) 
  2. Bashu D Phulara, P. C. – Member, Election Committee
  3. Madhav Mainali – Member, Election Committee

3.    Due to his personal reason , Dr Narkaji Gurung had submitted the written resignation for not being able to continue the responsibility of  chair , election committee . So the NASeA president Madhav Dhakal had approved his resignation and the NASeA executive board approved your nomination for this position on the monthly meeting held in 09 Jun 2019. The other two members of this election committee will continue for the same positions in this election committee .

4.    Our executive board is extremely delighted to have these qualified, experienced and much-respected personalities in our society for this very important election committee. We would like to thank and appreciate to you all for your acceptance for this very important responsibility. On behalf of our executive committee, we would also like to take this opportunity to congratulate you all for your respective positions in this election committee.

5.    We are very much confident that under your leadership and responsibilities, the election for the NASeA executive committee for the tenure of 2019-21 will be held in a fair, transparent, neutral and democratic manner. We would also like to assure you all that our executive board will be available all the times for any kind of help if required for this purpose.

6.    On behalf of the election committee, the code of conduct and various rules and regulation well in advance would be much appreciated to make the election more respectful in a disciplined manner, fair, neutral and transparent.

Once again with warm congratulation!

Madhav Dhakal

Krishna Shrestha
General Secretary

11 Jun 2019